Welcome to the Texas Legends Billfish Tournament

NEW LOGO 2016 Marlin Only

See you this Summer!

August 9-13th, 2017

 “Got’m On” wins the 2016 Texas Legends!

The 2016 edition of the Texas Legends was another one for the books. Although plagued by poor weather conditions and rescheduling, over 100 billfish were released in two days by our fleet which includes some of the top sportfishing boats in the Gulf of Mexico. The windy conditions reduced this year’s fleet to 29 boats competing for over $400,000 in prize money!

Numerous Grand Slams and Double Headers were reported with this year’s incredibly hot bite and once again no billfish were killed using the Texas Legends video release format.



Be sure to visit our new Online Store!

 Legends Logo 2009